I realised that I hadn’t bee posting anything and that was because I’d been eating lots of things that I always eat and which I’ve written about before.

Anyway, this is also something that I’ve blogged before but there are a couple of things worth mentioning here.

Firstly, the chicken kebab. This was marinated in a mixture of rose harissa, olive oil, lemon juice and a small amount of tomato purée. I’ve used ordinary harissa before but this was new to me, and I think it is delicious, so I shall be using it again.

The second thing was the spicing on the lamb, which was just cumin, mixed with some olive oil and lemon juice. I tend to use cumin together with other spices but it is also well worth using alone.

This is quite a Summery plate of food, with the tabbouleh, hummous and tzatziki even though the weather here is cold and wet and grey. It brought a bit of sunshine into the gloom.

