Lazy Sunday

I am basically doing bugger all today.

I had breakfast – toast and marmalade and coffee – read the papers and I’ve been listening to music all day.

So far I have listened to;

Ralph Vaughan Williams London Symphony and Job – A Masque For Dancing and Magdalena Kožená singing arias by various members of the Bach family (on this CD) and currently I am enjoying Bizet‘s Carmen.

The Carmen is Leonard Bernstein with the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra and features Marilyn Horne, James McCracken and Tom Krause. It is a 1973 DG recording, this one in fact.

I really like lazy days like this.

Leave a Reply

