Courgette and tomato gratin

As I wrote yesterday, I made enough tomato sauce for another meal and here it is.

I love courgettes, they are such a great Summer staple and this gratin is so easy.

I sautéed the sliced courgettes in some olive oil in my earthenware dish, which can be used on the hob as well as in the oven – which is great for keeping the amount of washing up down.

When they were starting to soften up, I added the tomato sauce and stirred it in. I simmered this for a few minutes and then took it off the heat.

I poured some béchamel over the top, grated some Parmesan cheese over the béchamel and cooked it in a Gas Mark 6 oven until the cheese and sauce was nicely coloured.

Leave a Reply

