Pork loin steak with mushroom sauce, cabbage with chorizo and mashed potatoes

Tonight I wanted something home-cooked after another week of hotel meals. I’d bought a couple of nice Old Spot pork loin steaks last weekend and these were the basis for the meal.

I griddled the pork, just seasoned with salt and pepper and made some mash with Desiree potatoes, which are my favourite all-rounder.

To go with this, I sautéed some shredded Savoy cabbage with slices of chorizo and also made a cream and mushroom sauce.

We had a bottle of one of our Summer wines, a Beaujolais rouge from the Domaine La Guillardière, which I have posted about before.

Leave a Reply

