Prawns and scallops in a cream sauce wiith pasta

I was alone tonight so I had an opportunity for seafood.

I sautéed a chopped shallot in some olive oil and added some roughly chopped baby plum tomatoes, some Aleppo pepper flakes, salt and pepper and chopped parsley, stirring and cooking for a couple of minutes. Then I added in my scallops and prawns and sautéed them, keeping them moving. I added in a splash of white wine (the Gavi I was drinking) and a tablespoonful of crème fraiche.

I’d already cooked some angel hair egg pasta and added the seafood to the pasta, ensuring the sauce coated it.

Really simple and incredibly tasty.

Leave a Reply

