A nice catch of fish and roast beef for dinner too!

I gave up fishing about a dozen years ago and over the last couple of years I’ve thought that it was a mistake. Anyway, I’ve splashed out the cash and re-equipped myself with new rods, reels, nets and tackle and over the Easter weekend I’ve been fishing twice.

I have to say that I’ve loved every second of it, even bearing in mind the cold weather and the showers of rain (memo to self: must get a fishing umbrella).

This photo shows my catch from Sunday’s trip, four nice carp and a bream. There are more pictures of the fish on my FlickR pages, in case anyone is interested.

What was nice on Sunday though was coming home and sitting down to a lovely roast beef and Yorkshire puddings dinner – a proper Sunday roast.

Leave a Reply

