Sunday roast chicken again

Well, I’ve been neglecting the blog for a while, mainly because I’ve been away on holiday, but also because I’ve been eating things that I’ve blogged about before.

Anyway, this is really just an excuse to post a photo I took with my new DSLR body, a Pentax K30. It is a lovely camera to use, definitely a step up from my old Pentax istDL.

The level of sophistication in the camera is pretty amazing – this shot was taken using Scene Mode set to Food Pictures.

I know that most DSLR users are likely to be using Nikon or Canon cameras, or they aren’t using a SLR format at all, maybe a compact, a bridge camera or one of the new retro-styled ones like the Olympus Pen or the excellent FujiFilm X100 digital rangefinder, but I like Pentax cameras, I’ve used them for decades and I love the way they feel and also that you can carry on using all the Pentax bayonet lenses you have ever owned.

One thought on “Sunday roast chicken again

Leave a Reply

